Tactically Inept

afganistan

T1no

hmmm ok

i have no military background nor know much about tactics.

i was watching news and i dont know if you pay attention about how the top ranking general in charge overder asking for more troops bla bla bla for afganistan.

they show this 3d rendering animation on how 8 us soldiers died cause our base was under fire.

when i look @ the thing they pretty much have a square base in the middle of 2 huge hills/mountain (like in the middle of the valley).

but isnt that like the worst idea?

OR it could be just the 3d rendering is completely off from the real thing. ?!@#?@!?

correct me if im wrong lol

Hard to build bases up in the mountains, but we do have C-RAM.

If they launch mortars at us or any types of rockets, there is a system in place that detects the incoming RAM (Rocket, artillery, mortar), and simultaneously sends a mortar back to the location of the incoming mortar and lots of bullets to destroy that incoming RAM.

Hard to build bases up in the mountains, but we do have C-RAM.

If they launch mortars at us or any types of rockets, there is a system in place that detects the incoming RAM (Rocket, artillery, mortar), and simultaneously sends a mortar back to the location of the incoming mortar and lots of bullets to destroy that incoming RAM.

huh?..... these tiny little FOBs (forward operating bases) are out in the middle of nowhere, way in the front lines, on some hill side/top with practically no "installable" systems...... you think they have C-RAM?

look at pictures of the base in question or any other far forward "bases" (you might as well call them camps) which consist of maybe 1-2 buildings/tents.

on an equipment level they are just a few small steps above that of those attacking them who have the advantage of knowledge of the area, surprise and the ability to blend in the local population on demand

errrrr, but whos in the right mind would sit in that base.

waiting for explosion coming towards us.